Posted on

Acousmatica VIII: Aanisateita


Acousmatica VIII: Äänisäteitä

Monday, April 29th, 2013 at 7 pm
Helsinki Music Centre, Black Box

James Andean: Ainnurruvar II (2013)

Benjamin Thigpen: not even the rain (2000)

Kees Tazelaar: Rayons de son (2010)


James Andean: Sentido (2013)

Erik Nyström: Multiverse (2008)

Jean-François: Laporte Boule qui roule… (1997)

Otto Romanowski Four Spaces (2004)



About Acousmatica

'Acousmatica' is a Helsinki-based series of acousmatic music events. Founded in 2011 by James Andean, Alejandro Montes de Oca, and Luis Alejandro Olarte, the Acousmatica series has produced a dozen events in its first two years, including concerts at a number of venues and festivals; two all-day acousmatic events; appearances by established composers, such as Trevor Wishart and Robert Normandeau; an acousmatic brunch; student concerts; and much more.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s